Daily activity

I used to bike to work, but as of now I don’t have one (eye-ing a new bike) , my car is hurting and can’t move, and the bus is utter shite, so therefor i decided the other day to jog the almost 13 km home from work. When i say jog i mean my interval schedule with jogging, running and walking.Β  And with Franzi’s interval mix it’s all much more fun.Β  πŸ™‚

You may get home a bit later than usual, but for me that’s not a problem, my working hours vary anyways,Β  and i don’t have kids i need to come home to quickly. Other than my boyfriend, but he can make his own food if he gets hungry. He’s good that way.Β  But the benefits from it are so great, so I put together a little list of some of the positives:Β  ( NB! There are no negatives. )

  • It gets me in a good mood and gives me energy for the rest of the day.
  • Brings me out of that lazy slump I end up in at the end of the day.
  • Work out is over with and there’s no chance of pushing it aside for other things.
  • Gets me into better shape πŸ™‚
  • Saves money on fuel, and boyfriend can get the car. ( his suggestion)
  • Β The feeling of fresh air, which is good for both body & mind.
  • Really really healthy and refreshing.
  • Other – what do YOU love about biking or running to or from work?

So there we go.Β  Now go do it!

‘You’ll never regret a workout’ – ”Tone It Up

5 responses to “Daily activity

  1. You are such a motivator πŸ™‚ I would love running home form Uni one day but what do you do with all your clothes and stuff? DO YOU JOG WITH A BAG PACK ON?

    It must feel amazing πŸ˜‰ I can only imagine!

    Thank you so much for the mentioning πŸ˜‰ I will get on to a new mix soon!!! As I am planing to run more HIIT anyway.

    Love you girl!!!

  2. Hi hon,
    I left all my work clothes & shoes at work, and only brought essentials that day. Im borrowing a running back pack of my brother atm. It’s brilliant, I cant even feel its there. Still, you cant have alot in it, but keys, card, jumper etc., you know what I mean. I will look for a link and then post it here.
    If i would run home from uni I would leave books there in a locker, or run on days when I didnt have to bring lots of things with me. πŸ™‚

    Youre welcome on the mentioning, youre so great and such a motivator girl :):) Love you too chica. x

  3. Love you too chica ;)!!!

    Well then I probably will never be able to do it. We don’t have lockers… yeah I would love to have some but sadly we don’t! I am always carrying everything I need with me: books, paper, food & drinks πŸ˜‰

    Well maybe one day when I got a job I can do that too. If they have a shower… hahaha

  4. I’m impressed! I can imagine it does feel great when you’re done! I would love to live a little closer to work, so that I could at least use my bike to get to work. Or maybe just a fast walk. (Jogging – I’m not there yet!)

    Btw, at my work they do have a shower and wardrobe, so lots of people bike to and from work πŸ™‚

    A good motivation blog-post, I like it πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Bike in Sunset | NiftyUrbanStyle

Leave a comment

