Sushi, Coffee and some Summer Retail Therapy

The other day I met my friend in town for some coffee and sushi, as normal, and then ended the day with some shopping, also as normal. πŸ™‚

Oooh, I just got a coffee from my boyfriend, now this I can like.

So sushi, as always, was great. I love sushi. Whilst ignoring all sushi etiquette like; don’t mix wasabi into the soya sauce, don’t roll the sticks to get the ‘splints’ off and don’t eat half a nigiri, then put it down and finish it afterwards, I enjoyed it to my fullest. On the other hand , the option of not eating half is to stuff my mouth with a big bit of fish and rice, and in no way whatsoever look elegant or decent. I think I made the right decision.

I didn’t buy much, just some cheap & cheerful bracelets from H&M and a summery lacy scarf. But I needed that, its not fun sweating around in big flabby wooly wintery ones. So that was nice!

I took the effort to take some pictures, and here they are.Β  πŸ™‚ Let me know what you think.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*wave*

3 responses to “Sushi, Coffee and some Summer Retail Therapy

  1. “J’adore les sushis” – private joke from a French film with Gad Elmaleh : Chouchou.
    But i love sushi too haha πŸ˜€ Love going to that Japanese restaurant in the newest mall from my university town with my BF πŸ™‚ And i top those w an intense shopping spree at Primark (English store, temple of the cheap, i don’t know if there have some store in Norway ^^)

    You make me think that i have to go back with him haha. I have an excuse : it’s sales season ! πŸ˜€

    (And I want a picture of that scarf !)

  2. What scarf? πŸ˜€ There’s 2 pictures. You no see?

    We don’t have primark here, but they have it in England, so i always pop by there when I’m over. There’s so many shops we don’t have here. But In a way I don’t mind, makes it more fun going abroad shopping πŸ˜€

  3. darling I love this post and sushi and your pictures! gosh I will be making some sushi myself on Sunday I decided πŸ™‚ you made me hungry just reading the post πŸ˜€ love you and keep them coming πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment

