Half marathon update – It’s BERLIN!

I think a quick update is in order, first and foremost to tell I have now registered to the Berlin Half Marathon which is to be held at the 1st of April 2012.

Woohooo *claps hands*  OH YEAH!!

Secondly to say, that because of  some misunderstanding with dates we will not be running the Potsdam run. I first thought this would be at the end of April, it isn’t!  It is at the beginning of June, which is slap bang in the middle of my exam period. So even though I’m pretty sure that come exam time I wish I had a proper reason to be outside running rather than being cooped up inside studying. (That was a long sentence-sorry.) I’m being clever in deciding now that my education is more important than doing a run. But there’s no reason to whinge, I’m doing the Berlin one instead, which is just as amazing as Potsdam.

This is the course of the run, going right through the city of Berlin. I’m really looking forward to run through the park and past the river. I might jump in for a cooling swim after the run – if it’s legal.   I hope it’s legal!

That’s it for now, more updates on training, preparation and whatnots later on.

4 responses to “Half marathon update – It’s BERLIN!

  1. Kuult Stine!!! Spreking!!! ;D

  2. Pingback: General update! | NiftyUrbanStyle

Leave a comment

