Buried in books – Dreaming of Christmas holiday

Well, I don’t know about you, but I’m sitting here with my head buried in my books as the most horrid time of the year has announced it’s arrival –  yes, EXAM SEASON. I can only wish for it to be over so I can relax and enjoy the holiday.

During the holiday I will plough through the marathon books I bought earlier this year and never had the time to read. I will have a proper dig and give a little review of them here on my blog. Maybe I shall quit Uni and start a new career as a marathon book reviewer? Right now that seems like a great idea…    The books on my bedside table collecting dust are;

-Sam MurphyMarathon and Half Marathon: From Start to Finish

-Whitsett, Dolgener, Kole ‘The Non-Runner’s Marathon Trainer

-Dawn Dais ‘The Nonrunner’s Marathon Guide for Women: Get Off Your Butt and On with Your Training

If you have read a book about running , health & fitness or even a great novel you enjoyed, let me know as I would love some tips on good reading material. For now I leave all reading to Christmas and summer holidays, that’s when I have time to indulge in great stories. I feel guilty if I read novels instead of text books during the semester. Not that text books aren’t rewarding, it is just not in the same way as relaxing in a comfortable chair with a cup of tea and an open fire. ‘Damn we don’t have an open fire’.

Big waves for now.

Leave a comment

