New Running Shoes- Asics GEL-DS Trainer 16

Asics Gel-DS Trainer 16 womens running shoes for half marathon and marathon training.

This week I bought new running shoes. I purchased a pair of Asics Gel-DS trainer 16. It’s a lightweight shoe for marathon and half marathon running. I needed a shoe with an over pronation sole, and this was my best option. A bonus was that they were pink. I’m very happy with the fact. I would never buy a pair of running shoes for it’s look or design. I would always buy the one that is the best for me and the usage I need it for.

I was lucky to receive a gift certificate for my birthday, and then again one for Christmas, so I used this to buy my much needed running shoes. I had a first crack at them the next day when I went running with my brother in the forest. After about 4k, we did some intense hill intervals. First we did 4 long ones, and then 4 short ones. The long hill interval was very tough, I think it was about 350 meters long. Whilst my brother was flying to the top, I had a harder time and had to go for a slow run up. But I did it! The short intervals was in a steeper hill, and sprinting, we raised each other to the top. Very much fun indeed.

My new shoes felt great, no hurting or pain and I was not uncomfortable at all. They say the main test when getting new running shoes is to go on your first run and not noticed that they are new. ( They should fit you perfectly straight away and there should be no need to walk them in. ) Mine was exactly like it should, I felt like I was running on feathers, almost  😉

Here you see a display of my running shoes. As you can see they are slightly dirty as evidence of usage.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*Wave*

92 responses to “New Running Shoes- Asics GEL-DS Trainer 16

  1. Yay! I love Asics! I always get a new pair of Gel-Kayanos, but from a year before, since they are about half the price of the ones just out. So they’re not the ultimate best or newest, but still an improvement on my old ones!

  2. Yeah to new running shoes or shoe in general ;)!!! Great pictures too… hahahaha I guess you are laughing now.

  3. Pingback: My first week in 2012 | NiftyUrbanStyle

  4. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site.

    You have some really good articles and I believe I would be a
    good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely
    love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link
    back to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested.

    Regards!

  5. Good respond in return of this difficulty with firm arguments and describing everything on
    the topic of that.

  6. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?

    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is excellent, let alone the content!

  7. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe
    that this website needs much more attention. I’ll probably
    be returning to read through more, thanks for the information!

  8. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a forty
    foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has
    83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it
    with someone!

  9. Good information. Lucky me I discovered your blog by chance (stumbleupon).

    I have saved as a favorite for later!

  10. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.

    The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that
    you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again as exactly the same
    nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

  11. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across
    this board and I to find It truly useful & it helped
    me out a lot. I’m hoping to provide one thing back and aid
    others like you aided me.

  12. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve take into account your
    stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you have
    acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way during which you assert it.
    You are making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it smart.
    I can not wait to read much more from you.
    This is really a wonderful website.

  13. Hello would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a fair price?

    Cheers, I appreciate it!

  14. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have
    bear in mind your stuff prior to and you’re simply extremely magnificent.
    I actually like what you’ve got right here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way
    during which you say it. You are making it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible.

    I can’t wait to learn much more from you.

    That is actually a tremendous site.

  15. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wished to mention that I have truly loved surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I am hoping you
    write once more soon!

  16. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I
    have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing
    to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  17. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  18. Everyone loves it whenever people get together and
    share thoughts. Great website, continue the good work!

  19. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful &
    it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back
    and help others like you aided me.

  20. I know this web site presents quality dependent posts and extra stuff, is
    there any other site which provides such information in quality?

  21. I am actually grateful to the owner of this site who has shared this
    enormous paragraph at at this place.

  22. If you would like to increase your knowledge just keep visiting this site and be updated with the
    most recent gossip posted here.

  23. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. This kind of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve you guys
    to our blogroll.

  24. If you are going for most excellent contents like
    myself, just visit this web page everyday because it gives feature contents, thanks

  25. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through
    some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  26. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you actually know
    what you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Please also talk over with my website
    =). We can have a hyperlink exchange agreement between us

  27. My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on various websites
    for about a year and am nervous about switching to another
    platform. I have heard great things about
    blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress
    posts into it? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  28. Hi my friend! I wish to say that this article is awesome, nice written and come with approximately all important infos.

    I would like to see extra posts like this .

  29. Hi there friends, its impressive piece of writing regarding educationand completely defined, keep it up all
    the time.

  30. Wonderful article! This is the kind of info that are meant to be shared around the internet.
    Shame on Google for not positioning this submit upper!

    Come on over and consult with my site . Thank you =)

  31. Hi there, I believe your website could possibly be having internet browser compatibility
    problems. Whenever I look at your web site in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Besides that, great blog!

  32. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to
    make your point. You definitely know what
    youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to
    your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  33. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a fair price?

    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  34. I was recommended this web site through my cousin. I’m now not sure whether or not this
    publish is written via him as no one else recognize such detailed approximately my trouble.
    You are amazing! Thank you!

  35. I’m not sure why but this website is loading incredibly slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  36. Hi to every one, the contents present at this site are truly awesome for people knowledge, well,
    keep up the good work fellows.

  37. I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your content. This article has truly peaked my interest.
    I will take a note of your blog and keep checking for new details about once a week.
    I subscribed to your Feed too.

  38. Ahaa, its nice conversation on the topic of this article here at
    this blog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting at this place.

  39. The two main things to do to use up more calories is to cut back on the amount of food you consume
    or working out daily to burn excess or a combination of
    both. You can also Participate in Health Questions & Answers,
    Discussion Forums and Blogs. Additionally, the seeds
    of the fruit are a rich source of edible fat,
    high in oleic acid, the most abundant fatty acid found in nature.

  40. I just like the helpful information you supply on your
    articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right here frequently.
    I am fairly certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  41. Hello There. I discovered your weblog the usage
    of msn. This is an extremely neatly written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information.
    Thank you for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  42. Hello colleagues, how is everything, and what you wish for to say
    about this paragraph, in my view its really awesome designed
    for me.

  43. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your further write ups thank you
    once again.

  44. Hi there, I discovered your website via Google
    whilst searching for a comparable subject, your web site got here up, it appears great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, just become alert to your weblog via Google, and located that it’s truly informative.

    I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate for those
    who continue this in future. Many other folks
    will likely be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  45. Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  46. I love it when individuals get together and share
    opinions. Great website, stick with it!

  47. Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the
    other person’s website link on your page at appropriate
    place and other person will also do same in favor of you.

  48. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get set up?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Many thanks

  49. Howdy would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers
    and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.

    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a honest price?
    Kudos, I appreciate it!

  50. There is nothiung on the net more enlightening thaan
    a well written post like this. I appreciate the hard wolrk it
    takes to create. I appreciate stopping by wordpress.com onbce in a
    while to find out more about
    my study regarding Bruce Baldinger esq.

  51. I think this is one of the most vital information for me. And i’m
    glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things,
    The site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  52. Please let me now if you’re loooking for a aticle
    writer for your blog. You have some really good articles aand I think I would
    be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off,I’d
    absplutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back
    to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Thank you!

  53. Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if
    that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog
    and look forward to new updates.

  54. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this site,
    because i want enjoyment, for the reason that this this web page conations genuinely fastidious funny data too.

  55. Very rapidly this website will be famous among all blogging and site-building viewers,
    due to it’s fastidious articles or reviews

  56. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right
    here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over
    that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  57. What’s up, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this article.
    It was funny. Keep on posting!

  58. This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between you wit and your videos, I was almost moved
    too start my own blogg (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say,and more than that, how yyou presented it.
    Too cool!

  59. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing problems with your blog.
    It seems like some of the written text in your content are running off the
    screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know
    if this is happening to them too? This might be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Cheers

  60. you’re really a just right webmaster. The web site
    loading velocity is amazing. It sort of feels that you’re doing
    any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece.
    you have done a fantastic task on this matter!

  61. I have been explording for a biit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind
    of aarea . Exploting in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site.

    Studying this information So i’m haopy to convey that I have a very good uncanny feeling I cae upon just what I needed.

    I most definitely will make sure to don?t omit
    this website and provides it a lok regularly.

  62. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, itt seems as though you relied
    on the video to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about,
    why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your site when you could bee giving us something enlightening to read?

  63. Hi friends, its great paragraph on the topic of tutoringand completely defined, keep it up all the time.

  64. Great work! That is the kind of information that should be
    shared across the internet. Shame oon Googoe for noo longer
    positioning this post upper! Come on over and discuss wigh my web site
    . Thank you =)

  65. This site was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I’ve found
    something which helped me. Appreciate it!

  66. For most up-to-date news you have to visit world wide web and on world-wide-web
    I found this website as a finest website for newest updates.

  67. One older gentleman leaving the polls told a friend, “I’ll be darned, Ron Johnson called me again, today. To reach that one new Send – Out – Cards sign-up per day you’re going to need a lot of people looking at your Send – Out – Cards opportunity daily. President Obama and Vice-President Biden have frequently lent their support to the families of the Sandy Hook victims over the past few months, and also headed a gun policy task force following the shooting.

  68. You can still get an excellent meal at a restaurant that doesn’t participate directly in the program, because the restaurants often have gluten-free pasta stashed away for their regular clients, and they’re already well familiar with celiac disease and gluten-free food.
    Gluten is the protein commonly found in Barley, Wheat and Rye.

    When you are diagnosed with a gluten allergy, then you know
    only too well what havoc this can cause from eating gluten or even worse having hidden gluten in your diet.

  69. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it
    😉 I will revisit once again since i have saved as a favorite
    it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be
    rich and continue to help other people.

  70. The Internet is great a source of research-related tasks. Beer Vault,
    in Bangkok, comes with an atmosphere that
    you won’t likely discover in other hotel bars.
    The best thing about these awesome ladies is that they are beauty with brains which is a rare combination.

  71. These are really fantastic ideas in on the topic of blogging.

    You have touched some good things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  72. What’s up, just wanted to mention, I loved this article. It was helpful.
    Keep on posting!

  73. Having read this I believed it was really enlightening.
    I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this information together.
    I once again find myself personally spending way too much
    time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still
    worthwhile!

  74. I am curious to find out what blog system you are utilizing?

    I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest website and I’d like to find something more risk-free.
    Do you have any solutions?

  75. I have read some just right stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for
    revisiting. I wonder how much attempt you set to create any such magnificent
    informative site.

  76. Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your post. I wanted to write a little
    comment to support you.

  77. I’m curious to find out what blog system you have
    been working with? I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest website
    and I would like to find something more safeguarded.
    Do you have any recommendations?

  78. Its like you read my mind! You seem to understand a lot about
    this, such as you wrote the guide in it or something. I feel that you just could do
    with a few p.c. to drive the message house a little bit,
    but instead of that, this is great blog. An excellent read.
    I will certainly be back.

  79. What i do not understood is actually how you are no longer
    actually much more well-liked than you may be right now.
    You’re so intelligent. You know therefore considerably on the subject of this subject, made me in my opinion believe it from
    so many varied angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be interested except it is something to do with Lady gaga!
    Your own stuffs great. All the time deal with it up!

  80. Hi! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now and
    finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Tx!

    Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent job!

  81. Really informative article post.Thanks Again. Awesome. bgbeebfgebea

  82. Tremendous things here. I am very happy to peer your
    article. Thank you a lot and I’m looking forward to touch you.
    Will you please drop me a mail?

  83. I have read so many articles regarding the blogger lovers but this post
    is actually a fastidious post, keep it up.

  84. I used to be recommended this blog by way
    of my cousin. I am now not positive whether or not this post is
    written by way of him as nobody else know such distinct about my trouble.
    You’re amazing! Thanks!

  85. Wonderful web site. Plenty of helpful information here. I am sending it to some pals ans
    also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you to your sweat!

  86. Heya! I understand this is kind of off-topic however I had to ask.

    Does managing a well-established blog such as yours take a massive amount
    work? I’m completely new to blogging however
    I do write in my diary on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and thoughts online.

    Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners.
    Thankyou!

  87. Niet alleen met je postings, maar ook met backlinks, inkomende koppelingen en SEO.
    Het is een zeer goede manier om gezien en gehoord worden door veel om hen te informeren over u.
    Zoekmachine Optimalisatie wordt gestart met de juiste stappen zoals uitgebreid onderzoek
    van branche en doelgroep worden verzorgd.

  88. Why people still use to read news papers when in this technological globe all is
    available on net?

  89. I simply couldn’t depart your web site prior to suggesting that I actually loved the standard information an individual supply for
    your visitors? Is gonna be again frequently to inspect new posts

Leave a comment

